our diapers are back!

After my last post, the stripping and everything I did wasn’t effective. As soon as we went back to the cloth diapers, they immediately smelled of ammonia again. I started boiling and washing with dawn and rinsing eleventy billion times only to find out, they STILL stunk.

So, about 2 weeks ago, I called the local Twin Cities diaper service. They offer stripping services for 25 dollars. They pick your diapers up, take them back to their location, do the stripping and bring them back a week later. They don’t deliver in our area, but they go to my mom’s house, so we gave my mom the diapers to leave for them.

We got them back on Wednesday. And so far? NO STINK! I am so beyond happy. Changing her diaper no longer makes my nose burn and my eyes water. Her butt isn’t constantly red from the ammonia. The diapers look and smell totally CLEAN for the first time in a LOOOONG time. And it also means she can wear her cute wool again! Including the first pair of longies I’ve ever knit!

sheepy pants

I think they’re awfully cute. And they go really well with her matching hudson hat.

IMG_0265

And no, she really didn’t want to be a model for these pictures.

Leave a Reply

